A Peek into our life

Wordgirl–Mom, why do Construction workers do construction?
Mom (2 days later)–They are called construction workers BECAUSE they do construction.
___________________________________________

Wordgirl, Fourdatzky, Princess Pea, and I were on a walk (while Dash was at home with Chris) and we were talking about our brains. Wordgirl will be going to school in the fall and we were talking about how cool our brains are. Like as you get older, your brain stores more information because you know more than when you were younger.
Mom–I know more than you because I’m older than you. And Grandma knows more than me because she’s older than me.
Then, I paused.
Princess Pea–And I know more than Grandma!
___________________________________________________

I packed away all of our toys to either give away or just to get out of our house.  I don’t know where the toys we were going to keep went. 
Fourdatzky needs SOMETHING to look at.  And so this is what I could figure out on the spur of the moment.  Luckily, he has LOTS of siblings to entertain him, and he doesn’t have to rely on his mom!
_______________________________________________
I HAD to buy these sandals at the garage sale I went to.  Are they not the cutest thing ever?  Oh, man!  They are so stinking cute!
__________________________________________
Giving him some independence!  Actually TAKING some independence!  This is how a almost 2 year old pours the cereal.
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Peek into our life

  1. So, did it really take you two days to figure out the answer about construction workers? LOL

    Love your creativity, er, resourcefulness with the toys. maybe you'll inspire him to be a chef or something. (That was a cooking utensil I saw, right?)

    As for the independence with the cereal, you must be very patient. I would be holding my breath if that was happening, and here you are – grabbing your camera. *grin*

  2. THANK YOU for your awesome comment! I was VERY surpised that Christen wanted to even wear a dress (it was for Easter Sunday). I was so estatic, that I caved when she asked to wear purple tennis shoes. :o)

    So glad you found me and YES, those shoes are too stinking cute! I love yard/garage sales!

    The cereal pic made me chuckle…. oh how cute! And oh how awesome of you to let him! Messes can be cleaned up but memories last forever! (until we're old and senile anyway…)

  3. OHHHH!!! And THANK YOU for being my first follower!!! :o)

  4. Arletta Rue says:

    so did any of the ceral make it inside the bowl? we will see everyone on Dash's Day…

  5. Way to start em early on their independence!! What a cutie!! So, how much cereal did make it into the bowl?

  6. librariane says:

    Heh, I was thinking more about Pea's response about knowing more than Grandma and realize she's going to be your 'one-upper' for things.

  7. Jenny Aust says:

    I laughed out loud when I saw the dangling kitchen utensils! Too funny! I have also been realizing that I will never get caught up on the mess that is my home on most days. So I let the kiddos get into all sorts of things because it keeps them busy and they are having great fun. He's exploring and learning and all those little synapses in his brain are firing…good job in letting go mama!

Leave a Reply

