Take a Look

I am posting this in the wee hours of the morning (well, not really, but I’m only 20 minutes away from those) because I haven’t had a chance to all day. The superstars and I have had a great day. And Chris refrained from doing any errands this evening so that we could be a family this evening. Oh, let me tell you! We ate supper and sent the oldest 3 to the basement to play and Chris and I with our baby just sat upstairs and talked.

At one point Wordgirl came upstairs very sad because her fairy wand had broken. She said that she thought it would last forever! Chris replied, “Nothing lasts forever except the love of God.” And I don’t know why, but that struck me funny and I hid behind Fourdatzky and tried to hide my laughter which didn’t work because Chris TOTALLY knew that I was laughing. And he joined in and we cracked up for a while with Wordgirl just staring at us.

But anyway, the point being, this is the first chance I have had to post. So therefore I am posting. I love the word post but not as much as I love the word pants. I need to do a post on the word pants. Be on the look out for that!

I am literally sitting in the pitch black, hoping that my fingers will end up on the right keys and that I won’t accidentally hit delete and lose all of this post!

It has happened before!

Take a look at my new pages that I have just figured out how to do. I have been blogging over 3 years. Yes, I have and I am a total dope when it comes to technology/computer/internet stuff. But I had an epiphany (or something like that), and I figured out how to do them. So have fun and read a little bit more about A Traveling Thought.

Look for a facelift here, too. Someone will be giving “me” a makeover. I’m not sure who yet.

In the next coming weeks, I will be having a couple of giveaways, so be on the lookout for those. Who doesn’t like a giveaway?

I am going to be posting some “great” videos, too.  Stay tuned!

Okay, so as the clock counts down to the wee hours of the morning, I had better get some sleep before I am awaken as the milkmaid/mama. This is what I want to do.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in blogging, on gianna's mind, technical, wordgirl. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Take a Look

  1. denise says:

    you totally blog like i think…and funny thing is i just posted about being so tired i couldn't write anything and saw you just typed this and was trying to figure out why it was so much later for you and realized we live in different time zones 😦 and realized i REALLY need sleep but anyway, i wanted to drop in and say hello and i did love your husband's reply even as you were laughing together…looking forward to give aways!

  2. Well, aren't you the 'techie'! I am impressed.
    Now, about your goal to visit all 50 states. When will Michigan be on the agenda? And will you be coming to mid-Michigan???
    And regarding the blog make-over, if you're looking for someone to do it, I would highly recommend the woman who did mine. Let me know if you want her contact info.

    Love you!

  3. Reeve says:

    YAY! I love pages and makeovers and giveaways and YOU! And you make me laugh 🙂

  4. librariane says:

    Oooo–that's pretty cool!

    You realize 'post' isn't really that far off from 'pants' as far as letters go… 😉

Leave a Reply

