Things I Find Kind of Nasty

It’s time for the 2nd part of  “Things I Find Kind of Nasty.”

If you would like to read the 1st edition of this series, feel free to click here.

This series is not about super nasty things that the majority of the world would find disgusting.  This series is about things that kind of gross ME out.

The 2nd kind of nasty thing that I shudder at is drinking milk from a child’s sippy cup.
A child can drink his own milk from his sippy cup, but when mama needs a drink, I think it’s NASTY when she unscrews the top and takes a gulp.

Not only is there a lot of backwash, BUT it’s more than likely WARM.  And that’s the nastiest thing.  Warm milk, ew! 
The backwash is nasty, too, but the trump card is that the milk is warm.  And then on top of THAT there is backwash.
YUCK!

If you do this, I won’t look down on you.  Just know that I find it nasty!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in things i find kind of nasty. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Things I Find Kind of Nasty

  1. librariane says:

    And it's not warmed like on a stove warmed… so more like lukewarm.

    Bleargh.

  2. Karin says:

    OK…I can honestly say that I have never done that and never even thought about doing it. Have you actually seen someone do this? I am not a big germ-a-phobe and don't mind sharing a sip from my drink with my kids. But YUCK is all I can say about opening a sippy cup and drinking out of it.

  3. oh my goodness. That is NASTY… I have never, ever, ever thought of doing that… warm milk totally makes me wanna gag.

  4. gianna says:

    Librariane–EXACTLY
    Karin–I have totally seen someone do this and it grossed me out. I'm with you in that I share drinks with my kids, but NOT an hour old milk from their sippy cups.
    Crystal–yet another thing we have in common–gagging over warm milk.
    TLJW–yep

  5. Janna says:

    I'm with ya on that one!

    Love your habit of sending cards to women without children! Teachers really are mothers in their own way.

  6. I second that NASTY opinion.

    Warm milk is only good if it's mixed into hot chocolate! *grin*

  7. My ADHD Me says:

    Haha. I'm not even a milk drinker but I could stand it cold but DEFINITELY NOT from a lukewarm sippy cup.
    So I have to agree…..NASTY!

    Now I'm going to go read the other one you linked to.

  8. My ADHD Me says:

    HA! OK, I'm back from reading your other “Nasty Post”.
    You made me laugh! You know, I always hated a cold one because…well….it was cold. I'll never look at it that way again. Give me a cold seat and I'll be happy.

    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

