Helping

YHWH is our helper.
Does this mean that He needs us?
Well, I suppose it could. 
But I would like to encourage you to think of helping as having 2 different sides.
On one side, Wordgirl and Princess Pea help ME with the dishes or the laundry.  I don’t really need them, but they are given the easy tasks so that we can participate together.
On the other side, Wordgirl and Princess Pea come to me to help THEM by putting the belt in the belt loops and buckling it or tying their shoes because they don’t know how to do it yet.
He is our helper by being able to do everything we cannot.
That’s a nice thought.  So when I ask Him to help Princess Pea to feel better, it’s not because I think she will get better in her own power and  just needs a hand.  It’s because He can do that and I CANNOT.
But He also lets us help Him so that we can be together.  We get to pray and love and talk about Him.  Those are the easy tasks and He wants us to do our part so that we can participate.
Makes me appreciate my role as YHWH’s girl.
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in helping, princess pea, wordgirl, yhwh. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Helping

  1. Reeve says:

    Hummm..I love those thoughts. I love your mind's wanderings, Gianna!
    And Brin is getting so big!

  2. good thoughts girlie… parenthood gives such insight into our heavenly father doesn't it?

  3. Megan says:

    Some days my “helping” doesn't seem like the easy jobs. Really, couldn't I have just been assigned to fold the dish cloths or “dust”?

    Thanks for brightening my day and making me think. I do love my opportunity to “help” and I love how it drives me to my knees most days. There is no better place to be. Just like some kiddos are overwhelmed by matching the socks, I am often overwhelmed by the daily helping jobs I've got going on personally here (in my home, not outside of it). And there are such precious lessons in all of that, too.

    I am going to be thinking about this all the time while I have my kids do chores each evening after supper!

  4. Amanda says:

    Amen!! Love your thoughts here!!

    Blessings-
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

