as the tide

this photo doesn’t really have anything to do with my post, but i thought it was super cute!

My church just called a new pastor.  We’ve been waiting for a new pastor for about 3 years.  We are LOVING Pastor T.
At church on Sunday, Pastor T told us about how change is inevitable.
Some change, we’re gonna “hate.”  Some change, he’s gonna “hate.”
But that’s the nature of change.
I hate change.  I am a creature of habit.  I hate change.
Yesterday, I took the boys to Northwestern College to see a mentor of mine and introduce Fourdatzky (she didn’t even know I was pregnant because we never connected during the time of my pregnancy). 
As I was walking to Nazareth Hall, I noticed that the construction they were working on completely tore up the Marantha lawn (I know that doesn’t mean much to some of you!).  Anyway, the lawn that everyone played Ultimate Frisbee on is completely gone!  The lawn that Chris and his buddies played Ultimate Frisbee on for his bachelor party the night before our wedding during a thunderstorm was COMPLETELY gone!
Apparently, they will make it a lawn again, but it will be smaller. And different.
Then, I started thinking about change.
In just the past 3 weeks, I have been experiencing MAJOR changes.
We had a baby.
Dash is now not being carried into buildings anymore because his little brother is.needing to be carried.
Princess Pea has a very tender side that is coming through when she isn’t SCREAMING and crying at Dash.
Wordgirl is THRIVING because I am asking her to help me a LOT.
Not all change is bad.
Changing diapers is a good thing (horrible at the time, but it’s way better in the long run).
Changing clothes is good so that you can wash your dirty ones is good (so that you aren’t doing your laundry in the buff).
Chaning your toothbrush is very healthy!

What do you think about change?

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to as the tide

  1. Okay so I was instantly a little distracted by Pastor T, all I could think is “I pitty the fool” who doesn't believe. Hehe.

  2. Megan says:

    I personally LOVE change. I just rearranged my living room furniture last night for some free redecoration and personal stress relief!

    Well, maybe I don't love change. I like predictable, planned, change. I like change that I choose. I like change that benefits me. Hmmm…sounds a bit self-centered.

    But I think that we live in a fallen world with sinful hearts and we NEED change.

    And now after all of those thoughts I need more coffee.

  3. librariane says:

    I have met one person who said she embraced change. There were 5 of us having the discussion during grad school, and of the 5, three of us admitted to hating any kind of change, which includes myself.

    Even when I know the change is necessary and good, I still resist. I partly blame being first born. 😉

  4. I'm resonnating with Megan's comment. Change is OK. If.I.am.in.control. LOL!

    Seriously, I am learning more and more to trust God to make the changes HE knows are needed. 'Cuz when HE is in control – it's all good!

  5. carma says:

    I like change; but I am currently pretty tied down and need to accept that.

    My husband's famous quote (that we often repeat) “I hate change. Always.”

    Thanks for stopping by my blog.
    check out www. thesitsgirls (dot) com if you are curious about the post

  6. Jenny Aust says:

    Hannah is 11 days old…she is a GREAT baby, but I'm realizing I cannot keep going at the same pace I am used to.

    Change has bitten me in the behind!

    Someday I'll get back into some sort of routine!

Leave a Reply

