burdened

i’m in a funk.
It just started (that I’m aware of) today.
I have a feeling it’s got something to do with YHWH laying it on my heart to pray.
For what?
I am SOOOO overwhelmed with how many people need prayer.
I have friends in a really hard heartbreaking place in their lives with their kids or their homes or their marriages. Many different friends. It’s not just one married couple; it’s like 5 different couples that I can name right now. I’m SURE there are more.
Then, I’ve got Dash’s surgery on Tuesday. And he’s not the only one. A couple of friends have parents who are sick or nieces and nephews who are sick or their own kids are going in for surgery.
Then, I realize that I really haven’t been focused in praying for Chris or my own kids (besides the quick little prayers).
So I have this burden to pray, but I’m so overwhelmed. SO overwhelmed.
And it seems like my prayers keep going around in circles. I don’t really know what I want to say except that I want to say something.
I know it’s not about the power of my prayer, but the power of the One I pray to. I want to be more involved in these special people’s lives than just mentioning them in prayer. And because I’m so overwhelmed, I’m not even doing that! AUGH!
I think I’ve gotta start writing these things down and maybe I’ve gotta start writing my prayers too so that I’m focused.
Oh, WHO KNOWS!
See?
A funk.
Or maybe it’s because I’ve gained 10 pounds in 10 days.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in on gianna's mind, yhwh. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to burdened

  1. Jenny Aust says:

    I feel the same way Gianna! I've just gotten over the craziness in our life (as God has convicted me to trust him, be flexible and go with the flow–He's got everything under control) and am so burdened for my friends. I am so glad that God knows our hearts and that we don't even need to utter a word…He already knows what we feel and want to say. Keep praying…even though it seems so hard…and I will too!

    Oh, and I'm on my way to gain 30-35 pounds…DID NOT want to gain that much! (But I'm really past caring at this point!) Oh well…we'll get it all off again, right Gianna!

  2. My ADHD Me says:

    Hi. Nice to meet you.

    I know what you mean about having to write it down. I have to write down everything!! LISTS, LISTS, LISTS. Sometimes I even get around to going back and looking at those lists.

    I'm glad I made you smile. Seems like you needed it. 🙂
    It is wonderful that you care so much about others. Just remember that you are no help to your friends and family if you run yourself down.

    SO, don't forget to take care of yourself…add that to your list.

    I noticed in your profile that you like the movie 13 Going on 30. That is SUCH a fun movie and Jennifer Garner was perfect for the part. The funny part is, that I remember when my friends and I actually did know that THRILLER dance….of course I'm quite a bit older than you are…

    By the way, you may have noticed in my profile that I tend to ramble……

  3. one of the great and precious promises is…. HE will answer prayer…. I am hanging on to that one daily. Now I really wish I could get down there.. Dash is covered with prayer… Really covered… and so are you cause I know how hard it is to sit and wait and wait and wait.9 this is from mom.. don't know why Dad's name comes up on my home page??)

  4. Overwhelmed? I soooo know what you mean! When I think of all the prayer needs around me, the first thing I do is praise God for His BIG-NESS and thank Him for the fact that HE is not overwhelmed.

    God and I have some things worked out. He has established several prayer cues with me. Words, songs, objects, etc. that remind me to pray for a particular person or situation. And whenever that cue is before me, I pray for that circumstance.
    I also have certain people for whom I pray regularly, on specific days of the week.
    These two things – the prayer cues, and the days of the week assignments – really help me to not feel so overwhelmed. But more than that, I rest in the fact that God is not limited by time or my words. HE is over all of it. And I am just honored that He allows me to be a part of anything He's doing.

    Father, I DO thank You and praise You because You are big enough to handle every little thing that concerns us. And because the big things for us are not too big for You!
    And tonight I am asking You to lift this burden off of Gianna. Please reach down and pick her up out of this funk in which she finds herself. Yes, LORD, remind her that You are good. And You are able. That You are with her and she can trust You for all things.
    Father, please rest her well tonight, even as she seeks to trust You for Dash's surgery tomorrow.
    I'm asking it all in Jesus' powerful, wonderful, amazing, delightful Name. Amen and amen!

    BTW, I see you have met My ADHD Me. She's a hoot! You'll love her. *grin*

  5. Romans 8:26, “In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express.”

Leave a Reply

