A Daddy’s Gift to a Mommy

Chris has given me one of the best gifts in the world. For the past 2 weeks, Chris reads to the super girls and lets me put Dash to bed. Which means lately, I get to sit in his darkened room holding my boy (I have my man–Chris, my boy–Dash, and my baby–still to be named), singing, rocking, praying, closing my eyes.
Sometimes it is only 10 minutes. Sometimes it is 30 minutes.
I love it. It’s not going to be much longer, and I won’t get to revel as long in my time with Dash as I can now.
I don’t think there could be a more meaningful gift at this moment than time with my boy.
He is almost 20 months and I get 2 more months of time with him as my youngest; and that’s it!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in dash, life, memories. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Daddy’s Gift to a Mommy

  1. How sweet! it's great that your able to cherish these precious moments with him!

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    YAH Chris! Good for him…and good for you and Dane! Caleb gets leg cramps some nights, and even though we don't want to start a trend, I LOVE rocking him or cuddling with him before taking him back to his bed. He's NOT going to be my baby for much longer either!

  3. denise says:

    i love this! though we don't have any more children on the way i remember feeling this way with my oldest child before our youngest was born…now i just feel like i want to hold on to every month, week, day, hour of their little lives as it will be the last time they are 2, 3, 4…

Leave a Reply

