my original point

about a week and a half ago, I posted about my bad WIC experience. This led to a LOT of “discussion.”
I have been thinking about this for a little while now.
I think my most important point was that EVERYONE has worth.
The discussion veered away from that point, but I would like to quickly bring everyone back.
No matter what you believe about government or money or generosity (or for that matter a person’s value), I just want to state, EVERYONE has worth.
Psalm 139:13 says, “You created my inmost being. You knit me together in my mother’s womb.”
Knitting is very intricate. We were intricately put together by YHWH! Each of us, whether we are young or old or sick or healthy or poor or rich or illiterate or a professor or a doctor or a homemaker or a thief or a judge. (etc….)
If you don’t believe in YHWH, I won’t try to change your mind. It’s your choice whatever you believe. But even if you DON’T believe in YHWH, He still intricately put you together and knows you are unbelieveably valuable.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, on gianna's mind, yhwh. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to my original point

  1. Anonymous says:

    “There is never a good reason to be unkind.” There are logical and understandable reasons but they are not good one. There are logical and understandable reasons to be mean, but there is never a good reason to even be unkind. (ouch!) -Bjoyful

  2. When you say “even though you don't believe what I say it is still true” I think that is the worst way to engage in conversation.

  3. gianna says:

    I'm not trying to have a conversation. I'm telling you what I believe.

  4. This comment has been removed by the author.

  5. gianna says:

    back to my original point–does everyone have worth whether they believe the same thing or not?

  6. Jenny Aust says:

    Yes, EVERYONE has worth! Truth is truth. It can never be changed or altered. My carpet is tan. People may say it's green, but it's not. Truth is always truth…it is not a matter of opinion. God created everyone, and since He said “it is good” then it is. He is the author of truth!

Leave a Reply

