away for the weekend….called back home

i was able to go away for the weekend up to brainerd, mn.

however, my little princess pea got a bad fever and her cough got worse and i didn’t want to leave chris’s cousin home with them by herself. that’s not fair to her just so that i could get away.

so i came home.

and you know what is amazing?

i wasn’t bitter at all.

not one little bit.

i think that’s a true sign for me that Jesus has been working on my heart.

miracles are everywhere. i just have to open my eyes.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in jesus, on gianna's mind, princess pea. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to away for the weekend….called back home

  1. librariane says:

    That is awesome. I struggle with selfishness (which no one ever believes me) and do worry a bit about that if we are blessed with kids.

    But, I also hope that I wouldn't feel guilty asking people to take my child(ren) if I needed a break, thus giving me some 'me time'.

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    Praise God! I know how hard it would have been for me. We missed you, but we all knew that's where you needed to be! Love you!!!

  3. It's wonderful to see evidence of Him working in our hearts, isn't it?
    Rejoicing with you!

  4. Amanda says:

    Thank you for sharing this blessings gianna!

    Amanda

Leave a Reply

