christmas smiles

some quick pictures of our christmas…
(okay, our christmas presents)

chris was so sweet. he surprised me with my laptop that i am currently using to post. i told him and my parents that i wanted a laptop (or money to start saving for one), but i certainly didn’t expect it. it was pretty cool to get exactly what i wanted. unnecessary, but sweet.
my aunt sent presents to my family through my parents. she gave all the superstars (including fourdatzky) hanna andersen sweaters. the super girls LOVED them. they put them on without hesitating the next morning. (the reason they didn’t put them on the night before was that they put on the new pajamas from her)

chris helping the superstars to open their presents, but they didn’t need much more help. i gave him a air compressor and a brad nailer (honestly, i don’t even really know what it is, but he showed me the menards add, i circled it, and got it. aren’t i spontaneous?)
chris’s cousin knitted some hats for us to give as gifts to our family. here is my dad and my brother, now with hats that were actually made big enough for their big melons. (honestly, my brother said it, too. i’m not just teasing them. )


dash really liked his train. so much, he didn’t even care that his nuk wasn’t IN his mouth.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in christmas, family moments. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to christmas smiles

  1. Amanda says:

    OH wow. I SOOOO want a laptop as well! (father forgive me for feeling envy!)

    Looks like it was a wonderful celebration and that everyone had a wonderful time!

    Blessings-
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

