cupcake sweet?

if only this was the complete story…

i would love to leave you with the misperception that my supergirls are this sweet to each other all the time.
oh, i love capturing sweet moments like these because they do happen, and i didn’t want to make this end because wordgirl really WAS reading to princess pea.
BUT
behind each cupcake sweet moment is a moment of sheer terror/insanity/mama’s wrath.

even with that, i love these girls so.
it really does give me a good picture of YHWH’s love for us.
whatever he does is for our own good because we can be selfish and downright mean to each other or to him. yet, he loves us and he chooses to capture the Jesus-like moments in his heart and deal with our ugly moments to give us more chances for sweet sweet cupcake moments

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in bible, princess pea, wordgirl. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to cupcake sweet?

  1. may b says:

    fleeting moments of pure bliss.

  2. Anonymous says:

    Gianna,
    I love how you love your children. I love how it is a priority of yours to stop and enjoy the precious tidbits in the midst of chaos. I am challenged to stop and enjoy the moment more often. – Bjoyful

  3. Jess says:

    “sheer terror/insanity/mama's wrath” LOL!!! Sounds like my house more often than I care to admit.

Leave a Reply

