wordful wednesday: "if you keep finding beans, it’s not truly clean"

join me at angie’s seven clown circus for another day of fun pictures!

i don’t know if i’ve shown you this picture before, but it got me thinking. about the messes that i make in my own life.

usually i am doing what these did before the clean up process. just going along doing whatever i am doing in life. then, suddenly i look around and see the mess that i have created all around me. (usually i see it after God or someone else has pointed it out to me) then, i try to fix it and clean it up as best as i can. however, like princess pea and dash here, i can’t clean it up all by myself. places will be missed that are vitally important! like beans, beans, and more beans under the chair, in the cushions, or in the cracks in the floor. we kept finding these beans for MONTHS after this exciting play time. princess pea needed someone to come in and sweep it all up for her to be all clean.

if you keep finding beans, it’s not truly clean.

in this case, i was helping princess pea to learn to be responsible.

in my case, i need someone bigger than me to make us truly clean.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, on gianna's mind, princess pea, wordful wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to wordful wednesday: "if you keep finding beans, it’s not truly clean"

  1. Totally agree – must rely on someone bigger to make us clean. No beans about it.

  2. Stina says:

    OMGoodness. Not sure what I would do if I found that mess. Even after cleaning I still find stuff on the floors and hidden in places. I thank my two Goldens for that. Take care.

  3. Great analogy!! 🙂

    And how did she do sweeping all othsse beans up?

Leave a Reply

