friday’s fave five: hobbies with my hubby

okay, here we go. it’s been awhile, but here are my top 5 things to do with chris either before or after having kids…..

1. road trips: when we were dating, we would road trip to his parent’s house or my parent’s house (yes, they were short road trips, but we didn’t want to have to worry about overnight arrangements as we were trying to stay pure). now, i still love to road trip with him. preferrably without the kids, but if it’s a short enough road trip, traveling the kids can still be fun.
2. eating out: it is tough to budget this in, but cooking is so NOT fun for me. i don’t mind baking, but i would rather not cook or think about food. so eating out is one of my most favorite things to do. i love when chris cooks for me, too, but if we had endless funds, i think we would be eating out a lot! (maybe)
3. i know this is crazy! but playing video games. now! i hated video games growing up. i am NO good at mario brothers. i think it’s the timing of the actual program that i can’t seem to figure out. BUT now that we have a nintendo wii AND a wii fit, i love to play games with him. we just got wii fit plus this week and have had so much fun with each other and the kids playing!
4. watching movies: there is something so cozy about watching a movie together. we don’t watch many chic flicks together (so i really have to find a friend and time to be able to do that), but we watch some really good movies together. (not as often as we would like because by the time we get the kids to bed, we are about ready to fall over exhausted ourselves) i think the last one we watched was slumdog millionaire. most people would think, “that’s not romantic!” and no it wasn’t, but that’s not the point. the point was that we enjoyed feeling all those emotions together. the emotions themselves were not exactly enjoyable, but going through it together was.
5. playing with the kids together. i mean really really playing with the kids. like we are both down on the floor tickling and giggling and attacking everyone. and everyone is having a blast! and your heart is beaming from ear to ear (if hearts had ears)

join susanne in her blog carnival friday’s fave five. it’s great!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in friday five faves, my husband. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to friday’s fave five: hobbies with my hubby

  1. Melissa says:

    I LOVE your “hubby edition” fave five!! You have given me a great idea for next week!
    have a great weekend and thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. I know what you mean about the movies. While I wish my hubby enjoyed chick flicks with me, its nice to just watch any movie with him.
    Well, I draw the line at submarines and Sly Stallone – unless I just need a nap. *grin*

    Regarding your comment about the OT prophets, I'm with you there, too. That's why I'm so excited about a program coming to my church next weekend. It's called Walk Thru the Bible and will be an afternoon of learning to understand the WHOLE story of the Bible. I'm thinking it's going to be great!

  3. Susanne says:

    This was wonderful. Road trips, eating out, playing video games and watching movies, all wonderful with the hubby but playing with the kids together is priceless!

  4. Brenda says:

    Its wonderful to have someone you love to share all those things with. I even like sitting in the same room with my husband while we work on the computer. Its comforting 🙂

  5. Willow says:

    Fun times! I agree with all but the eating out. We ate lunch out today and while it was fun, the food wasn't as good as what we fix at home.

  6. Karyn says:

    Love this take on FFF.

    Road trips are always one of my favorite things to do with my man, too.

    I love the picture your #5 gives.

    Bless you and your family this week!

  7. Bren says:

    Call me when you want to see a movie, I am so there!!
    Isn't it great to be in love, doesn't ever get old!:)

Leave a Reply

