blog hop: favorite photos

here are some of my favorite pictures of this fall. chris asked me if i had looked at any of them and i got all defensive, “why? are they bad?”

“no! some of them are AWESOME!”

how much cozier than sitting in a pile of leaves?

in a word: beautiful

leaf joy. look at their faces! how cool is that?

MckLinky Blog Hop

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in blog hop, family moments, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to blog hop: favorite photos

  1. Amanda says:

    Love it!! I adore kids in leaves… we didnt get that this year.:(

    Blessings-
    Amanda

  2. Arletta Rue says:

    wow,, Chris was right.. these ae fantastic pictues of leaves and kids!!! so is Dane ready for the fairy grandmother to finish his room?

  3. librariane says:

    Oh man, now I *really* want to jump in a pile of leaves. Those are more than awesome.

  4. Mama Holli says:

    Fall and leaves!!! They go so well together!! Sweet pics! Thanks for sharing!

  5. Jenna says:

    Great Photos!! It reminds me of playing in the piles of leaves my Grandmother raked when we were little. She didn't like it of course because we just spread the leaves back out!!

  6. Those are awesome photos 😀

  7. Melissa says:

    Aw, i love these! Especially that last one! Beautiful kids!:)

  8. Jenna says:

    Well In Dead of winter it got down to 19 degrees last year which was pretty cold for us. Usually it stays around 40ish on average. It snows usually once a year and it never sticks, it “ices” here more than it snows!

  9. Great pictures…Kid pictures are my favorites…

    …and enjoyed my stop at your blog….

    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com/

  10. Odie says:

    Too Cute!!! Those really are some great shots of kids and leaves! I want a big pile of leaves for my kiddies now!!!

  11. I have such fond memories of playing in the leaves. My sister and I used to bury one another in them and then jump out to try to scare each other.

    Just had our leaves hauled away yesterday. Bittersweet.

  12. Surfie says:

    I miss having a yard with enough trees to have that many leaves. 😦

  13. Jenny Aust says:

    Awesome pictures! Chris was right! I LOVE the one of leaves in Brin's hair! Her hair is so long and beautiful. We still have a lot of raking to do here…and I haven't gotten nearly as many pictures as I've wanted of the kids playing in the leaves! I hope it doesn't snow while we're on our trip!

  14. meglet says:

    ahh… those pictures took me back to my childhood. 🙂 thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

