makes me smile

conversation in the van on the way home from church

“ol’ mcdonnell had a farm. E-I-E-I-O
and on this farm he had a cow. E-I-E-I-O
with a moo moo here
and a moo moo there
everywhere everywhere
ol’ mcdonnell had a farm. E-I-E-I-O
mom, what’s your favorite animal?”
“a bird”
“okay den. ol’ mcdonnell had a farm. E-I-E-I-O
and on this farm he had a bird. E-I-E-I-O
with a tweet tweet here
and a tweet twwet there
everywhere everywhere
ol’ mcdonnell had a farm. E-I-E-I-O”
(and yes, she is missing a beat, but seriously, how CUTE!”
“maya, what’s YOUR favorite animal?”
“um, a butterfly!”
“okay den. ol’ mcdonnell had a farm. E-I-E-I-O
and on this farm he had a butterfly. E-I-E-I-O
with a fly fly here
and a fly fly there
everywhere everywhere
ol’ mcdonnell had a farm. E-I-E-I-O”
“brin, can i sing?”
“no”
“aauuuggghhh” heavy sigh
“what’s YOUR favorite animal?”
“brinbrin? let’s pick dane’s favorite animal.” (this would be me as mom)
“okay, i know! a ladybug!”
“brin, can i sing?”
“no. ol’ mcdonnell had a farm. E-I-E-I-O
and on this farm he had a ladybug. E-I-E-I-O
with a bug bug here
and a bug bug there
everywhere everywhere
ol’ mcdonnell had a farm. E-I-E-I-O”
“aaauuuugggghhhh!” heavy sigh, heavy sigh, heavy sigh
when she was done with the song “okay, now we can sing TOGETHER!”
“i don’t WANT to sing together.”
etc etc etc
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to makes me smile

  1. Arletta Rue says:

    the life and times of traveling in a car… and two very delightful girls … and two girls that know what they want!!!

  2. Awwww, I loved singing Ol' McDonald with my kids when they were little. *grin*
    Thanks so much for stopping by my blog last week. I'm glad Amanda intorduced us.
    Hey, I get to meet Amanda in March and I am so excited. I'm going to be speaking for a Moms' Night Out in MN, and I'm coming in a day early to spend time with her. Yay!

    Hope you'll come back and visit again.

  3. librariane says:

    Holy cow, I can HEAR this whole thing–extremely CUTE! I love her adaptation of the animals that don't make a noise.

Leave a Reply

