not me monday: growling polly

join me with mckmama in not me monday confessions.

it was NOT me who has a little girl who told me, “i know you think you have a big bottom, mommy. but you don’t. you have a little bottom.”

it was NOT me who freaked out on her daughter when she sat down HARD on my tummy. i did NOT say, “get off! get off!” and it was NOT me who waited for another hour or two to finally have the discussion of being careful with mommy’s tummy and why mommy freaked out her.

it was NOT me who weighed myself with my wii fit and then worked out for 25 minutes and then weighed myself again to see that i had lost almost an entire pound. that is SO not real. that CAN’T happen, can it?

it is NOT me who has a little boy who when he looks at this one particular polly pocket growls EVERY time. EVERY time. did i mention EVERY time? i can prove this is NOT my son!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in not me monday, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to not me monday: growling polly

  1. Such a cute video! And I love the “little bottom” quote…what a sweetie!

  2. Bren says:

    I have worked out for 30 minutes on the wii just to weigh myself and lost a pound. It can be done.

  3. Jenny Aust says:

    Now that I'm running again, I TOTALLY weigh myself before and after each run to see if I've lost weight! I love it that you did too! We are so silly!

  4. Amanda says:

    Im so jealous you lost a pound. 🙂

    You are so funny girl!!

    Blessings-
    Amanda

  5. Bethany says:

    That video is hilarious. Your little one(s?) laughing was so much fun.

  6. Eliza says:

    I've done that weigh myself/workout/weigh myself again cycle…yeah…didn't work for me! 🙂

  7. Amanda says:

    Hey girl!! Hope you are being a WARRIOR for Christ and are happy and healthy!!

    Blessings-
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

