after days

after days of being home with my kids and feeling so exhausted and awesome at the same time

after days of starting preschool for maya and “preschool” for brin

after days of chris working overnights

after days of going to bed too late

i am going back to work for 3 days, having 2 days off, working for 3 more days, taking a day for my kids, and then going away for 4 to 5 days with my husband while my mom and dad watch the kiddos!

i sure like being at home even though by 6:00 i have NO idea how i am going to get through the rest of the day until bed.
ps i am fairly sure when he is a teenager, dane will KILL me for posting this picture, but he’s just adorable.
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family moments, life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to after days

  1. Laura says:

    I love being home but can totally understand the 6:00 hour too! 🙂
    Have a great getaway with the hubby!!

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    Isn't that the truth! I am so excited for your getaway with Chris! I hope you have a fabulous time!!!

  3. Amanda says:

    lol that hat is GREAT!! lol

    Hope you are able to get the life and energy you need through Him. Remember, HE CAN sustain you!!

    (coffee cant hurt though right?)
    🙂

    Blessings sweet sister in Christ!
    Amanda

Leave a Reply

