no, she didn’t


today, at supper (or dinner, we go back and forth at our house, but definitely not lunch)chris sincerely said to me, “good job, dear,” about something (i have NO idea what exactly it was about!).
this prompted maya to ask, “dad? why did you call mom deer?”
chris: “because she is a dear!”
maya: “she’s not a deer!”

(do you see where this could be going?)

chris: “yes, she is. what else could she be? an elephant?” (if you don’t remember, maya’s favorite friend in the whole world is her stuffed elephant, so i guess technically it would be a compliment, right?)
maya: “no, she’s not an elephant?”
chris: “a lion?” (where is this going?)
maya: “noooo!”
g-mama: “a teddy bear?”
chris and maya together: “no! (add chris, “you are definitely NOT that!” grin grin)”
then, maya piped up with a huge grin on her face: “a COW!”

she called me a cow!
my daughter called me a cow!
and all i could do was laugh my head off!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family moments, fun. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to no, she didn’t

  1. Oh my god! That's hilarious, sounds like something my kids would say. Did you figure out why she says your a cow??

  2. Oh my! Are you by chance nursing anyone these days? I never felt more cow like then when I was nursing… actually pumping…

  3. Jenny Aust says:

    So funny! And way to go Chris…of course he would drag it on and on and on! Brad calls me sweetheart, and now that's what Sammy calls ALL her little friends! It's so cute!

  4. Micah says:

    I've got you beat. My sweet daughter spent some time in front of the TV with her uncle the other day, and as we were sitting around the dinner table, I scolded tyson for playing in his food. He ended up getting sent to his room crying. Upon returning to the table, reese looked at me and said, “Mom, it's okay. You arent a b!tch all of the time.” I am pretty sure I had a stroke. Uncle Moose is not allowed to watch tv with the kids anymore haha.

  5. Jen says:

    Kids!!! Too funny!! Don't you love them?

Leave a Reply

