since this is my life,

why oh why…

do i get so irritated with maya somedays and LOVE her so much on others?

does dane have a constant ear infection all the while he is teething and so he’s really grumpy?

can’t i figure out our 2 1/2 year old when she is so cuddly and wonderful the times that she’s not throwing a fit?

do i constantly struggle with contentment?

do i compare myself to my friends’ situations?

do i truly want to love the Lord when i barely give him 10 minutes a day or even hardly talk about him?

do i feel like i’m constantly doing housework when my house is so filthy all the time?

can’t i trust God completely?

am i so sinful?

can i make an excuse for everything?

do i feel like i’m always right when rarely i actually am?
augh
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in on gianna's mind. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to since this is my life,

  1. Micah says:

    I can pretty much identify with every one of those statements. I hope things get figured out for you. My problem seems to be just when I seem to get things around here under control, something new pops up. I solve climbing on cabinets, I get flushing toys down the potty… and the clean house thing? Yeah, I feel ya there. I swear all I do is clean, but my house always look post-tornado.

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    Oh Gianna, I SO can relate to every statement tonight. I am so exhausted and am really wondering, “is this my life right now?” Why can't I just get a grip! Oh, I wil be praying for you, dear friend, and for me as well. Praise God that someday in heaven NONE of this will matter and we will not struggle with ANY of these things!

  3. librariane says:

    I know what you mean about giving God more than 10 minutes… I hear a great sermon at church, vow to do better and then… poof. I'm back at home full of distractions.

Leave a Reply

