friday’s fave five: a breath of fresh air

it’s time for me to reflect on my week. join me in enjoying the highlights of my week.

this meme is hosted by susanne. head on over to see hers and other’s fff.

1. reuniting with camp friends. thanks to my friend, jenny, from college i was reunited with my former junior counselor, amy. and thanks to amy, i was reunited to her best friend, sandy, who was one of my bridesmaids in my wedding 10 YEARS ago!

2. how can you not but smile at this picture. oh, brin brin! putting on the socks AND the shoes (on the wrong feet) is just so adorable! i love you.

3.very forgiving co-workers. i had a hugely bad day yesterday. hugely bad! i know that hugely is not a word. that’s how bad of a day it was. i bit off everyone’s heads, especially mitch’s. mitch did NOTHING except come to see if i could help her with a patient’s appointment. i HATE when i get all snippy like that. anyway, she completely and utterly forgave me, and my supervisor (she and i were best friends in high school) even saw that i was stressed out and asked others to help out a bit. i did NOT deserve this! it is so nice to be forgiven.

4. aren’t my kids adorable? don’t you wish your kids were as good as mine? (ha! ha! ha!) but i can be grateful for moments like this even though they are few and far between.

5. maya asked to hold dane. and this is how it went. she was such a good sport. it’s hard to explain that he’s one and not so interested in just being held any more (unless it’s by mommy! *grin* my girls were daddy’s girls. it’s SO great to be wanted more than anyone else!)

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in friday five faves. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to friday’s fave five: a breath of fresh air

  1. AllyJoy says:

    Hi Gianna! I found your blog through Heidi's – I like your fave 5 list and I'm glad your co-workers helped you out!!

  2. I like your list. Especially #1 because my youngest daughter left for camp this morning and I know she'll be making friends that she might keep for years to come.

    Thanks for sharing your list.

  3. Pamela says:

    I love reunions! I recently connected with two school friends that I had not seen in 33 years – talk about catching up!

  4. Jerralea says:

    It's great when you can connect with life-long friends.

    I just connected last year with some friends I haven't seen in 30 years. It's awesom.

  5. Susanne says:

    Isn't it wonderful when mercy is extended!

    No pics showing yet but I'm looking forwarding to seeing them.

  6. Willow says:

    I enjoyed these faves. Made me smile all the way through reading them. Loved the 'I want to hold my baby brother whether he likes it or not' picture.

    Have a great week!

  7. GeoLeoF says:

    You are my Daughter, who I Love; I am really pleased with you! Matthew 3:17.

    You totally rock.

  8. librariane says:

    Bwa-ha-ha! I wish we could hear what Dane is thinking!

Leave a Reply

