a thought or two

update/clarification: i only have 3 kids, the other 2 i am referring to are my friend jenny’s kids. gianna’s: maya (ariel), brin (1940’s cinderella), dane (unseen in this pic). jenny’s: caleb (who just made the picture), sammy the beeyootiful pink princess. this was taken this weekend when we visited jenny and brad.

aren’t these just about the most adorable dress up girls you have ever seen? let’s see, we have cinderella (aka 1940’s housewife), the BEYOOTEEFUL pink princess, and ariel who liked to “swim” by lying flat on the floor and pulling herself along the carpet by grabbing at it one carpet fiber at a time!

caleb was just excited to be involved and dane must have been next to me, pulling on my legs, crying.
_________________________________

today i went for a run and saw (in this order): an egret, a fox, an egret (probably the same one) flying, a sandpiper or at least a bird that looked JUST like one, a bunch of baby ducks.
__________________________________________________________________
i twisted my knee today as i was 1/2 way through my run. i just went down and it hurt really badly. i was able to pull myself back up on the sidewalk and start to walk it off, but a nice guy (older, but not THAT old…funny how your perspective changes as you yourself get older. even just 5 years ago someone in their 50’s was ancient. now 50 is young) who was biking stopped to make sure i was okay. he even offered to go get his car to come pick me up if i had a long way to go. he said that he saw me running and then suddenly i just went down. it was so nice and kind of him. it’s nice to be reminded that sometimes people are able to do the right thing.
__________________________________________________________________
i just realized how arrogant i am. i have a friend who is struggling and she has been telling me what other people are saying to try to “help” her. i have been trying to avoid those things, but in my heart i am thinking, “what idiots! i know how to help her MUCH better than they do.” and in reality, i know NOTHING! it was good for me to get that reality check and commit even more to praying.
___________________________________________________________________
i love my husband. we need his mri to work tomorrow. please pray for him. and we have such good friends who are willing to drop anything and help us out. thanks, phil.
___________________________________________________________________
i gotta get my kids ready to go. i always blog MUCH longer than i intend to!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in my husband, on gianna's mind, running. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to a thought or two

  1. Micah says:

    So, you have 5 kids? Well, I must say that you can feel free to put me in my place any day, with my grumblings abut raising 3 babies, three years old and younger. You certainly have me beat!

  2. Great pic of your BEYOOTEEFUL girls!

    I'll be thinking good thoughts for your husband tomorrow…

  3. librariane says:

    Age is a funny thing. It used to be you hit 65, retired and moved to FL. Now it's insane to think about retiring until you're at least 70.

    I also wonder how many of my high school teachers were *really* old, or were just perceived that way.

  4. I know exactly what you mean about age… I turn 30 this summer and suddenly 40s doesn't seem old at all anymore.

    Your kiddos are cuties.. no idea you had 5! What are their ages?

  5. Jenny Aust says:

    Look at your beautiful FIVE children….snicker, snicker, snicker….how do you do it! : ) I LOVE this picture of our kiddos! We need to do a picture swap from this weekend. And…what were our girls singing? They look like they are having a ball!

  6. Micah says:

    Hey, I tagged you in my latest post! Now it is your turn! Go read my post for instructions!:)

  7. I hope your knee feels better soon!

  8. I'm baaacccckkkkkkk!
    I've got a fun tag over at my place if you are interested…

Leave a Reply

