wordful wednesday: the messy little kid

head on over to angie’s SevEn cLoWn CirCus to join in the fun of wordful wednesday.

i don’t know what to do about brin’s head. she’s got BEAUTIFUL hair when it is washed and brushed (whether it is pulled back or not). however, we don’t get to washing it every day so it can be a bit stringy or matted or just plain messy. she always seems to have food on her face and dirt in her hair. her eyes are gorgeous, but usually first your attention is drawn toward her nappy hair. but i don’t want to cut it. she has ringlets i KNOW they will never come back once we cut them off! oh what to do.
and eternally, i know this doesn’t matter.
is this essentially vain?

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in wordful wednesday. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to wordful wednesday: the messy little kid

  1. I think her hair looks gorgeous…but maybe it's hard to tell in the photo? I have two boys so I can't be much help…sorry!

  2. librariane says:

    The other thing to think about is how does she feel about you dealing with her hair? I understand about losing the ringlets, but if she's hating it when you comb it…

    Her hair is fantastic, though.

  3. Brenda says:

    I think its worth the effort to keep it clean. Pretty little girls with blond hair are so fun to look at!

  4. I understand totally… my girls are 3 and almost 2.

    We don't get baths every day either and brushing my 3 year old's hair is a battle. I sing songs, give kisses, distract, and still it often ends in tears. So hard to keep those knots out of there.

    And my almost two year old, I have trimmed her bangs, but hesitate to do more. I got my oldest daughter's hair cut at that age and it looked like a bowl cut and i hated it… so we are waiting it out… good luck!!

Leave a Reply

