friday fave five: highlighting my family

join me in my friday fave five hosted by susanne at living to tell the story.
1. dane’s smile:

2. brin’s dancing:

3. my husband enjoying his girls:

4. the fact that i am losing weight. this is such a nice rewarding feeling. and with dane hitting his 1 year mark, it’s weird for me to not be pregnant. no feeling sick to my stomach, no feeling large, just energy that i can use for my kids…usually
5. sunshine. getting up to run in the morning is so much nicer when the sun is shining and it’s 50 degrees! as opposed to being too hot (which i hate) or being too cold (which i hate). when the rain is falling, it’s not that fun either. while i can manage a wet run, it is so NICE to run in the perfect conditions and for me in MN, it’s today.
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family moments, friday five faves. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to friday fave five: highlighting my family

  1. Tina Leigh says:

    Nothing like watching your kids & enjoying family.
    Congrats on weight loss but I will have you know I have found it all…its on me!! LOL

  2. Barbara H. says:

    Love that last picture! Congratulations on losing weight!

  3. Brook says:

    I loved seeing the pictures of your family. One of my girlfriend’s husband’s name is Dane. He loves to hear other “men” being blessed with the name.

  4. Jerralea says:

    Love the pics of your kids! And losing weight is the best.

    I’m like you – I hate too hot and too cold weather. I try to give the Lord lots of praise for those “just right” days!

  5. Willow says:

    I’m with you on the not too hot/not too cold thing. I like my weather ‘just right’.

    Love the photo of your husband with his girls! What a great dad.

  6. Jenny Aust says:

    Look at all your comments, Gianna! (I couldn’t help but notice the “chair” Chris is sitting on…you know the one that you carried upstairs by yourself!) I also LOVE running in not too cold/not too warm weather. It’s so nice that it’s above 50 most early mornings now. And kuddos on the weight loss. It is such a GREAT feeling! Love you and miss you!!!

  7. Brenda says:

    Its nice to get that baby weight off and enjoy the sunshine. Sounds like you have a good summer shaping up for yourself.

  8. Susanne says:

    Love those pictures. You have such cute kids. And the one with your hubby and the girls is priceless.
    Way to go on sticking with your running.

Leave a Reply

