a toast, but not with jelly

Tuesday's Tribute

i am starting to participate in some blog carnivals
(i think they may be called “memes”–maybe, i really don’t know).

this carnival has been created by angie at seven clown circus. check out her blog to see what else she has to say. it’s a pretty fun blog. i don’t think you will be disappointed.

my tuesday tribute goes out to: my mom and dad.

today is their 36th wedding anniversary. honestly, my parents are not old enough to have been married for 36 years. but apparently i am wrong.

my mom: extraordinary, eccentric, enthusiastic, energetic

my dad: a smart man, a putterer, a jimmy-rigger, a softie (i couldn’t alliterate his)

my parents: loyal past what is good for their health, hardworking past what is good for their health, risk-takers (you thought i would say it, didn’t you), humble, and perfect for each other.

happy anniversary, mom and dad! we all love you (in “we all” i am talking about my family….not necessarily you, you might not know them!)

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in tuesday's tribute. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a toast, but not with jelly

  1. angie says:

    They look so happy together. What a wonderful couple to tribute!

  2. Arletta Rue says:

    Thank you Daughter dear!,,,,

Leave a Reply

