not me monday! it’s baaack!

since it has been so long, i thought i would remind you what not me monday is all about and post a shorter entry for you all! mckmama, who i am enjoying 100% whether it be fun or sad, created this blog carnival for the sole purpose of being honest about what you DID do but “hiding” behind our see-through wall that if we claim most certainly i didn’t do THAT, then it’s true!

not me, no way!

it was NOT ME who was asked by brin to fix her doll and then …
was handed a polly pocket body, head, and butter knife? how did she get that in the first place?

after we participated in the CF walk (of which i will post about soon!), it was NOT ME who got in the lunch line with a baby on her hip and proceeded to grab a couple paper plates, 2 pb&j sandwiches, a turkey sandwich, a ham sandwich, 2 bananas, 3 bags of sunchips, and then go and get my toddler and budge in line to get 2 hot dogs with her (the baby still being on my hip).

and as i was loading our hotdogs with ketchup, it was NOT ME who ran into the family who has a brynn of whom i named our brin after!

finally as we were eating our lunch on the ground, it was NOT ME who didn’t lock the stroller wheels. and it was NOT ME who saw brin trying to push the stroller off her plate. and it was NOT ME who realized the stroller had rolled right on TOP of her peanut butter and jelly sandwich and sqooshed all the peanut butter out!


nope!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in not me monday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to not me monday! it’s baaack!

  1. Great list! My husband was so intrigued by that photo…I couldn’t read fast enough to tell him what it was!

Leave a Reply

