He is risen! INDEED! updated

disclaimer: I hesitate to show pics on this post because i don’t want to detract from the true meaning of Easter. even as you enjoy our pictures, i want you to know that we celebrate this holiday because we love our savior and He ROSE again. whether you believe it or not, “we serve a risen savior and he’s in the world today. i know that he is with us whatever you may say.” I can’t say it much better than this, so if you are interested, please read this post from mckmama.

OH, and I know that most of you are wondering if I was able to say, “he is risen indeed.”
i DID! i got to say it 4 times! oh, the chills! i made it in time for in the service AND in the bathroom! and i didn’t think i was going to be able to because brin wouldn’t let me put her down in her classroom! but i did! i did!

dying easter eggs! oh what fun!

dane’s first easter. is he not the cutest? i can’t believe i got him seersucker pants (okay, my mom got him seersucker pants) and i think they are CUTE! he turned out EXACTLY like i pictured him to look on easter!


adorable! from their heads to their toes! (dane has argyle socks on and the girls have new shoes!)


just another look at the cuties!


maya and brin both asked for 4 pony tails in their hair. okay! we dressed them up with barrettes! they turned out so awesome. however, next time, i think i will curl their hair!


this is a classic picture of our life right now. dane and maya doing okay and being somewhat compliant and brin? well, brin is not happy with us. can you tell?

the last group shot!

opening easter baskets! we made them very low key. they each got 2 small gifts. they will get their easter candy from us during the easter egg hunt. (which is happening before supper!)


dane’s new ball. he is really not much different from our girls babywise, but he LOVES balls where the girls really didn’t care.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in easter. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to He is risen! INDEED! updated

  1. God is so good!! I was just blogging, and added Go Fish to my fav music, and thought I’d see who else might have them listed. You were the first one that popped up, and I was thinking “she looks so familiar”. Well, I am Ruhama’s friend and business partner. 🙂 So, here I am “wasting time” at the computer on a day when I’m feeling overwhelmed and down, and I read your post about Him being risen and Living. Thanks for encouraging me! I just love that we serve a loving God who works in wonderful ways. Have a great day, and feel free to check out my blog too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

