wordy wednesday: cupcake monster

yesterday morning, i was mistaken to think that the household was actually calm for once. i was nursing dane and the house was relatively quiet. maya was playing by herself in her room and brin was in the dining room. occasionally i would hear brin say something to maya and maya would answer, but it was not a bit loud. then, everything got even quieter.

this should have been my clue.

instead of relaxing in the quietness of the morning, i should have been on my guard.
quiet 2 year olds = destruction.
when i was done nursing dane, i was able to dress him and maintain the illusion that everything was under control.
then. brin walked in.

it was all over her pajamas, her face, her hands, and my house. she looked just like a hobo! with a purple five o’clock shadow.

i ran around the house looking for the cupcakes or at least the tupperware they were in. i finally found them.

just remember. quiet 2 year olds = destruction.

lesson learned.
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in baby food, family moments, life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to wordy wednesday: cupcake monster

  1. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve listened to the quiet and thought “should I get up and see? no, maybe they’re just really engaged in what they are doing.”But the answer is “always go look!”At least she’s cute with purple frosting and provided good blogging material, right?

  2. librariane says:

    Oh my–how many did she eat? And it was just the frosting?

  3. Jenny Aust says:

    I totally laughed out loud! Thanks for the great story!

  4. gianna says:

    it was the four cupcakes in the container. what you see is what happened!

  5. Arletta Rue says:

    I totally laughed out loud also!!! She looks so funny !! I guess you are not at the point where quiet is a good thing!!!

Leave a Reply

