with my papa’s help

so i was talking to my dad last night because my mom told me that dad needed to tell me something about their mini vacation they took. they went into scheel’s sports and drove the race cars and i needed to hear what happened from dad!
i could tell you the story, but it won’t be as funny as if you could hear my dad tell it. so i will pass on that.
however as we were talking, i mentioned my blog and my papa explained that he had read a bunch of them up to the question mark one (aka what say you?). so i mentioned that i still didn’t get money laundering exactly.
so with my papa’s help, i am now on step 2 of understanding this illegal concept (you can be sure that i won’t ever be involved with this because it is taking me a month to figure out the definition!)
so as andrew said, Money laundering is when you take money you’ve created/stolen and funnel it through a bank or business so that you end up with real money or untraceable money that is legit.
in other words (with my papa’s help), it’s taking dirty money–money that can be traced–and somehow making it clean money–money that cannot be traced. thus, laundering. got that!
i still have 2 things i don’t get: how exactly the somehow works and why it can’t be traced.
but you know? i don’t need to know that stuff. i’m happy with the dirty into clean money definition.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, on gianna's mind. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

