friends

yesterday i got to spend the entire day with my friends.

let me repeat that.

yesterday i got to spend the entire day with my friends. i felt like a kid in a candy store. i couldn’t get enough of it! i was so giddy!
i have been blessed with so many good friends! i’m so glad that I got to hang out with the girls i did!

this would be dacia! you should all know about dacia. she is the one who thought i was going to try to steal andy away from her when she first met me. i went to prom with andy in high school, but SHE married him. she had nothing to worry about!

this is angel and her new baby elspeth (born only 6 weeks ago!) she was at the delivery of my girls, but she didn’t make it in time to be there for dane because she had to work at a job she hated. she was very upset. we met in college, went to mongolia together, and are raising our kids at the same time now! (she’s a bit ahead of me…well and behind me, too, i suppose!)

this is renae! we went to college together and somehow managed to have all the boring/annoying/help-me-get-through-this classes together. she is beautiful and wonderful and helps me keep my life in perspective!

oh, jenny! she is my neighbor across the hall from me in college friend. she introduced me and chris and is from north dakota (so she and my dad and mom are friends on facebook and LOVE talking about nd!) she also worked as chris’s counterpart in teaching at the private school that they were in charge of the junior high at!

jamie is my friend from work. she and i have been working together at crccs for almost 4 years we figured and have seen the good, the bad, and the ugly together. she has a very sweet and tender heart!

we can’t forget april. she is a new friend that i have only hung out with 3 times in the past year, but she LOVES my baby! you can’t help but love someone who loves your baby. and she is SO great! doesn’t she look great?

andrea is my partner in crime. she lives like 3 miles away and she is a great and awesome rock in my life. she is the one who watches my kids and helps me figure out if they are sick or not. her little girl is having her tonsils out in less than 2 weeks and she is a bit nervous, but you know the COOL thing is that i will be at work the day she goes to the hospital and i work next door! i’m so glad that i can be there for her when she has been there so MUCH for me!

i love you girls so much! i had the best time hanging out with you!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, memories, wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to friends

  1. Jenny Aust says:

    I had such a great time last weekend! I wish we could come down more often! Thanks for supper and for playing wii with us!(oh and I need that recipe from you too!)

  2. gianna says:

    oh yeah! i’ll get it for you!

Leave a Reply

