the simple woman’s daybook

i learned about this blog format from a friend of mine’s blog (Carey) and i have been wanting to try it out for a while.
this format was created by the Simple Woman’s Daybook creator, Peggy. bear with me as i don’t know how to get the “button” for the graphic on the page. but it’s still a cool idea.

FOR TODAY 1/30/2009

Outside my window..snow and blue skies! Yea!
I am thinking… that my 3 year old is not sleeping but is actually playing in her room which i told her she couldn’t do. oh boy.
I am thankful for… my son who is 8 months old today. his health, my health, my husband’s health, my girls’ health. my job, my husband’s job. the list could go on.
From the kitchen… personal pizzas tonight and maybe cookies….maybe.
I am wearing… my cuddleduds top and my first free sweatshirt with a nike baseball cap and jeans.
I am creating… my 2008 scrapbook.
I am going… to drop my 3 year old off to her first birthday party without mom tomorrow.
I am reading… fourth dawn by brock and bodie thoene
I am hoping… to go outside to play today and to go shopping tomorrow.
I am hearing… the whirring of the computer.
Around the house… playdough and lots of craft supplies
One of my favorite things… the office. right now anyway.
A few plans for the rest of the week: play the nintendo wii tonight, mail some cards, organize my scrapbooking supplies, take maya to cubbies, attend playgroup, do my bible study with chris, keep the house picked up.
Here is picture thought I am sharing…

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in the simple woman's daybook. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

