when daddy’s away, the family will…..go visit more family

Chris had to work the whole weekend after Thanksgiving since he works retail. Since he works nights and would need to sleep during the day, I decided that the best thing for our family would be if the kids and I crashed at someone else’s house for an entire day, a night, and another entire day. So Friday, we drove to my aunt and uncle’s house in Eagan and spent a day and a half there. I haven’t been to their house in so long. I don’t think Brin had ever been there, let alone Dane.
The girls immediately found my cousin’s dance recital costumes and bathrobe. Anything works for dress up. Maya and my cousin played together so well. Halfway through our first day there, Maya was already calling her Rozzie.

I know it’s hard to see. It’s Brin sounded by Barbies. Trust me! It was even crazier than it looks.

Playing soccer in the house in their pajamas. Oh, boy!

After we left Eagan, we went up to NowThen and visited my dad and mom and my dad’s sisters and parts of their family. Once again, dress up was what was called for during the day. My cousin Eryn who is 6 did a great job of helping the little girls out and dressing everyone.

Before my aunt Mona left, everyone called out, “we have to sing!” So we sat in my aunt Vangi’s dining room and sang and sang and sang. It was so fantastic! I could totally feel the present of the Lord. I am so thankful for my Christian heritage and all I hold dear.

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in life, memories, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to when daddy’s away, the family will…..go visit more family

  1. Jenny Aust says:

    You are so brave! But I have to agree that going to someone else’s (with other kids and different toys) is so much better than staying home! It sounds like it was a fun time!

Leave a Reply

