thanksgiving 2008


Dane’s 1st Thanksgiving, Brin’s 2nd Thanksgiving, Maya’s 4th Thanksgiving, Gianna’s and Chris’s 32rd Thanksgiving. In total that is 71 Thanksgivings!
We spent the day in Danbury WI with my mom and dad, my brother and Emma, my Aunt Sandy, my Aunt Joyce, Uncle Curt, and Cousin Rozlynn. All in my parents’ little house, but it was a great day. Great food AND great company. How often can you say that when you have 3 children ages 3 and younger smashed into one house (no matter how big it is)?

I think one of the reasons it was such a nice day was that my mom was so relaxed. It was nice to see her enjoying herself and not worrying about the next thing we would do.

The one downfall was that on the drive home, Dane demonstrated his lung capacity. He screamed 1 1/2 hours all the way home! At one point, Maya asked, “Why won’t you stop crying?” We didn’t blame her. We were all thinking the same thing!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family moments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

