my little guy


Dane is now 5 months old. I know it’s hard to believe!
This is a summary of his short little life.
Born 4 days after his expected due date
immediate jaundice (pretty much)
fussiness (not colic, but lots of neediness for mom–not dad–mom!)
Started to sleep longer chunks at night (I was calling it sleeping through the night because it was fantastic!)
Reflux kicked up
Coughing started
Began to wake up at night for an hour at a time (I didn’t think I was going to make it) because of his cough
Saw Dr. Kolacz for cough (by now a month long)
Saw Dr. Maynard for reflux and cough (by now the cough was 6 weeks long, reflux had been happening since he was born)
Tried Xopenex nebs, Tried Prednisone, Tried Pulmicort nebs, Tried Azithromycin (antibiotic)
he is finally starting to feel better–cough is minimalized (by keeping it under control with maintenance neb treatments!) and he is sleeping mostly through the night again! (It’s been 3 nights and that’s when I feel like it is safe to say that he sleeping through the night.)

I love my little guy! he has the best smile! He loves his sisters and loves to be tickled and loves it when we eat his cheeks. this life has been a challenge, but I’m so glad that he is as healthy as he is!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to my little guy

  1. librariane says:

    Those cheeks are pretty irresistable…

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    He is such a cutie! I’m so glad God blessed us with our little guys!

  3. gianna says:

    THANKS! His cheeks get munched on a lot!

Leave a Reply

