"i know, kelly"

Maya needed a haircut. Her hair was long and stringy, and she absolutely hated it when I would try to brush it. She cried and whined and shook herself into a tizzy. I decided it was time for a drastic cut.

Our friend, Kelly, is a hairstylist and has trimmed Maya’s hair from her very first haircut. (you know when it was time to get rid of her mullet!) We have always just gone over to her house and quick got it trimmed up. I decided for Maya’s first real experience of a haircut, we would go all out and get it done in the salon. Now, mind you, we were still going to see Kelly, but it was going to be more official at Great Clips than at her house.

As Maya was getting her hair cut, she was obeying instructions so well that Kelly couldn’t help but comment, “Maya, you are doing so well!” To which Maya responded matter-of-factedly, “I know, Kelly.” (Have I mentioned that Kelly LOVES Maya! Kelly has her own little girl, too, but almost everyone who has interacted with Maya can’t help but love her! I’m not trying to brag. It’s real just the truth!)

Here’s Maya’s new do! Adorable!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to "i know, kelly"

  1. librariane says:

    Ha, she cracks me up! It’s amazing to me how much a haircut can change a look–she’s so much cuter now, even though she was cute before. 🙂

  2. gianna says:

    I totally understand what you are saying. The first week after she got it cut, I couldn’t help but stare at her because it was so cute! And I’ve always thought she was cute! I agree!

  3. oh my goodness her haircut is adorable!! love it! mia won’t even think of letting us cute her hair. she needs a trim but is very concerned that her hair will stay long. oh my!

  4. Jenny Aust says:

    A haircut does make the girl! She is soooo grown up!

Leave a Reply

