can it really be true

She is 23 months today!

This may not be the most flattering picture of Brin, but it most definitely shows you her character! She is our fearless toddler. I think she is the most stubborn person in our family. And that includes me and Chris!
She finally decided that she will share a room with Maya and sleep in her “Big Bed.”
She has had an explosion of words! EXPLOSION! She went from saying Maya to saying Where’s Maya? Oh, there she is!
She loves to say, “there it is!”
She doesn’t say, “Yes.” She says, “YESH!”

She walked to Dane who was in his swing fussing a little bit and screamed, ‘DANE CRYING!” repeatedly until I finally acknowledged her!

She likes to sit on the toilet fully clothed, “wipe” herself, and flush the toilet. If you ask her if she’s going potty, she says, “Go potty.”

She met me at the door yesterday with a diaper in her hand saying, “Diapa.” She repeated that until I took the diaper and followed her into the house. I asked, “are you poopy?” “No.” And she continued to walk. We walked into Dane’s room, and Pooh was on the rocking chair laying there ready for a change. She indicated that I needed to go to him and said, “Diapa.” “Oh, Pooh needs a change?” “Yesh.”

Brin is the craziest toddler I have ever had the priviledge of being a momma to. I love you, Brinner!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to can it really be true

  1. Jenny Aust says:

    She really is a fun little girl! And she really was so good with my kids last night. Even though it probably drives you crazy, I love hearing her say “mine, mine, mine” again and again! What a little 2 year old!

  2. gianna says:

    thanks, Jen! I think your kids are great too! We loved having you over! It was too short, but awesome!

Leave a Reply

