100


I love to figure out patterns or combinations. I remember things with very odd mnemonic devices, but I LIKE it! Like our kids’ names don’t begin with the same letter, but their first names are all 4 letters long. Not only that, but their middle name is one syllable more than their first name. Case in point; Maya Evelyn (2, 3), Brin Riley (1, 2), Dane Howard (1, 2).
I know, I know! I am so weird. We didn’t do the name thing on purpose (well, by the time we had Dane the 4 letter first name was on purpose, but not the middle name thing!), but it happened and I saw it. And I’m weird.
Does anyone know how I can use this talent? I would love to be able to use it for someone or something.
Anyway, I was thinking about my ability to see patterns and I realized that we probably have some sort of pattern with Chris’s cousin’s family. Peter Wilson and his wife, Natalie, have 3 children. The really cool part of it is that Chris and I have had our kids approximately at the same time that Pete and Natalie have had theirs. So this is the Wilson Family and the Kordatzky Family pattern that I figured out! (I am so ODD)
Maya Kordatzky–March 2005
Mia Wilson–May 2005

Asher Wilson–November 2006
Brin Kordatzky–December 2006

Dane Kordatzky–May 2008
Eli Wilson–July 2008

Alphabetically, Maya’s name comes before Mia’s, and she was born first.
Asher’s name begins with the letter before Brin’s, and Asher was born first.
Dane’s name begins with the letter before Eli’s, and Dane was born first.

Oh, and we had 2 girls (2 months apart), one of each (1 month apart), and then 2 boys (2 months apart). That’s not as cool of a pattern as the alphabet thing, but it’s still something that I noticed!

Like I said, I know that I’m weird, but do you see it? You totally do and won’t admit it because..well because a lot of reasons, I know! But God has blessed me with this talent and I am gonna use it! OH, YES I AM! πŸ™‚

I hope you have enjoyed my 100th post!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in fun, life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100

  1. Gianna, you make me smile! I am always wondering how I can use my crazy gifts for God’s glory – that is quite some gift you have. I never would have noticed all of those things. Even after you explained all of them I had to go back and try to figure it out because I just didn’t get most of them. : ) I guess I’m not a numbers person! But certainly God can use this gift of yours!!!!!

  2. Jenny Aust says:

    You make me smile! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

