so blessed


Aren’t they the most precious little ones ever? Looking at my beautiful girls brings tears to my eyes because I don’t deserve the priviledge to raise them. Not only that but our little mister will be here in 2 months. It’s overwhelming to think that God has entrusted them to our care. I am so thankful that God is in control, and I can relax obeying Him.

The first Easter Egg dye experience. I put the gigantic smock on Brin and I realized ultimately that her smock wasn’t going to do much good. They both enjoyed it so much. Maya thought it was really fun, grasped the concept, and was even very patient. Brin (being 15 months old) had fun stirring her egg until it wasn’t going fast enough and she began to stir faster and SMASHED her most beautfiul egg. Oh, well. It’s for the experience, right?

The Easter Egg Hunt. Maya had a great time and Brin enjoyed just watching and throwing the egg Maya gave her to hold. We had to tell Maya not to give any more to Brin, that she could just hold Brin’s eggs. After she found them, Maya ate 1 1/2 eggs and I made myself egg salad. Neither Brin nor Chris ate an egg . But doesn’t it make sense to eat the eggs after you find them?

Spring is here, but you would know it by looking outside. Inside is springy, but outside is snowy. At least we don’t have 95 inches of snow or whatever Chris’s parents have received this year!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in family moments, memories, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to so blessed

  1. librariane says:

    Ack! That first picture makes Maya look older than three!Glad you guys did some Easter traditions. Sue Taylor scolded me that Chip and I don’t do baskets for each other… she does have a point–you only get Robin’s Eggs at Easter time.

  2. gianna says:

    oh, don’t worry. we didn’t do any easter traditions until kids.

  3. happy easter! love the cute dresses. our egg dying experience was very similar. asher didn’t smash his egg but he had a great time twirling it around in the water and splashing with it! gotta love it.

Leave a Reply

