a snow princess birthday

Brin is turning the Big 1 tomorrow! On Dec. 6, 2006 at 12:47, Brin was born weighing in a 6 lbs 10 oz. 1 year later, we celebrate her birthday in the midst of a beautiful snowfall!

We held her birthday party on Nov. 24, so it was a little early, but she had a wonderful time! The theme of her party was Snow princess and we didn’t have a drop of snow on the ground, but we did get it for her actual birthday.


Brin is one special little girl. She lights up the room with her smiles and her determination to have fun no matter where she is. She loves to eat, she loves to cuddle, she loves to watch her big sister, she loves to practice walking, she loves to sit and play with her toys. She sometimes gets in her big sister’s way and sometimes she has a hard time when we tell her “no,” but who wouldn’t. I get in other people’s way all the time and I’m 30! And I don’t want to hear the word no from anyone but myself!

We couldn’t ask for a better sister for Maya! Maya loves to make her laugh and Brin loves to laugh at her!

Here’s our family: Chris, Gianna, our Snow Princess, and our Star!
Brinner, we love you! You are the sweetest little girl. Your cuddles make me feel loved. Your smiles brighten my day, and you inspire me to persevere and to continue to learn something new everyday. You are a special gift from God and I can’t imagine life without you!
I love you!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in fun, memories, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to a snow princess birthday

  1. mom french says:

    I read everything… laughed and then read the comments and laughed some more !! .. life is always more interesting when it isnt perfect !1… Mom

  2. mom french says:

    Oh… just realized I forgot to say you did a good job on Brins party story too… maybe you should be writing a book!! cause you sure can write ‘good’ !!

  3. Happy Birthday, little cutie!

  4. Jenny Aust says:

    Happy birthday little Brin! I can’t believe you’re already a year old! And congratulations at surviving another year Mommy Gianna! (That’s what I tell myself every time I my kids hit a mileston…yeah, I survived!) You have two beautiful little girls!

  5. welcome to the one year old club brin! congrats little one. you are adorable and hopefully we’ll get to see you sometime soon! happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

