June 2007 update

Now I know you would all like to know what’s going on in our family. I think these pictures tell it all. Maya is in the midst of potty training. Whew! It is exhausting. But we are definitely making positive steps in the right direction. I HAVE to remember that when I am ready to throw in the towel!
Funny Maya stories:
She likes to put her doll or elephant to bed. She told Chris one night, “I kiss her.” Then, she made him get out of the room because her doll was sleeping, said “I wov you,” and shut the door. She also likes to put me to bed on her floor and will kiss the tip of my nose, say, “I wov you, Mommy,” and leave the room shutting the door behind her. Then, she runs in yelling, “You’re awake!”
Has stopped her hand from doing something by grabbing it with the other one and yelling at it, “No, hand, no!”
One night as I was getting her ready for bed we heard Brin fussing. She asked, “Mommy, go help Brin?” I told her I would in a bit. So we finished getting ready for bed, and Brin was still fussing so Maya asked me to help her. So I stood her up and said, “Go tell Daddy, ‘I’m ready for bed!'” So offs he ran to the top of the basement stairs and I heard her calling down, “I need to go to bed!” It was hilarious!
One day, she didn’t want to eat her yogurt, so she looked me straight in the eye, backed up across the room, and said, “oh, no! Maya’s too far away to eat her yogurt!”
One night we were watching our friend’s little boy and he was pretty unhappy and wouldn’t really stop crying. Maya was a big help, bringing him different toys and singing. At one point she climbed into the rocking chair across the room, looked at him, and said, “Oh, buddy boy. You’re okay.”
We bought Maya a slide for a play house Chris is designing and building and the Home Depot Sales Associate had to get it down for us. When he gave it to Chris, I asked Maya, “What do you say?” She replied, “Thank you.” Then, she thought for a moment and said, “Thank you, Man. Thank you.”
I think Brin is growing up so cutely! She’s getting cuter and cuter everyday! She has hit some big milestones.
–she totally belly laughs!
–she loves it when we pretend to eat her hands and toes,
–she loves to hold and manipulate toys. She concentrates fairly hard.
–when we talk to her from a distance, she looks at us and smiles
–she has found her toes.
–she loves to throw her legs around while she is lying down to roll on her side or to turn herself around in a circle.
–she jabbers
–she blows raspberries, buzzes her lips, and blows bubbles
–she likes to bonk heads
–she has rolled from her tummy to her back for Grandma Kordatzky and Daddy (but that was the only time that I know of)
–she has found her toes!
–when she is ready to sleep, she likes to hold her pooh blanket to her face and usually rolls on her side!
Maya likes to play with Brin. Whenever she hears that Brin is awake, she will gasp and yell, “Brin’s awake!” And promptly run into her room as fast as she can!
Once Maya played with Brin while she was in the Johnny Jump up and was takin gher leags and bouncing her up and down saying, “Jump! Jump! Jump!” They were both laughing so much!
Then before I realized what was happening, Maya pulled the Johnny Jump UP back and let go. She was swinging it with Brin in it! I had to explain that Brin wasn’t Maya’s elephant!
One time, Brin was under the musical gym and Maya was leaning over it to make her smile (which Brin was doing). She leaned too far over and fell right next to Brin! No one was hurt, but it was truly a spectacular sight!
When we were on our retreat in May, Brin was laying in the middle of our bed while I was putting Maya down to sleep. Brin wouldn’t stop screaming (talking very loudly, not fussing) and Maya spit her nuk out to say, “Brin is loud!”

Both Chris and I enjoy our 2 girls so much! We are constantly looking at each other trying not to laugh out loud! What fun!

About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to June 2007 update

  1. Rob says:

    I love the pics! You are totally right they’re both very “cutely”

  2. gianna says:

    Thanks, Rob! I need to get back to your blog and check in on Eli and Aiden!

  3. Jenny Aust says:

    The girls are getting so big! Brin is looking more like a little girl and less like a baby girl! Thanks for the great update!

  4. grandma french says:

    oh how fun… I love all the updates!!they are truly the cutest girls on the planet!!

Leave a Reply

