It’s time to celebrate!
Easter is here, our girls are developing wonderfully, and Chris has been working for a while now!
I took the girls to the doctor last week for their 4 month check and 2 year check to see Dr. Kolacz who had a baby 3 days before Brin was born!
She gave us sheets about normal development. Let me share with you what I think are the funniest!
Maya’s normal development at age 2:
-Develops greater independence in toileting needs
“Maya, do you want to go potty on the toilet?” “No!”
“Maya, do you want to wear underwear?” “Yes!”
-Knows gender
“Boy, that’s Brin, Boy!”
“Maya, his name is Doug. Please use his name.”
“What’s this, Boy?”
-Shows sharp mood changes
In the midst of wailing, “Maya, do you want a cracker?” Silence. “Okay!”
Brin’s normal development at 4 months:
-Enjoys using the legs in kicking motion
Everytime I change her diaper, she lifts her legs up and SLAMS them back down!
-Focuses clearly
We went to a dance recital yesterday, and she watched the whole thing!
-Holds up chest when lying on tummy
Well, yeah, but she still hates tummytime!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Jenny Aust says:

    Very funny! What beautiful girls you have!

  2. gianna says:

    Thanks! We tend to think so! Jim took some really awesome pictures of the girls for their 3 month and 2 year photos!

  3. mel says:

    Oh my gosh, I love these updates! They are my favorite! The funny things Maya says! I love it! Are you scrapbooking all these quotes? I love how you write them too!

  4. gianna says:

    This comment has been removed by the author.

Leave a Reply

