bring 30 of something

Over a month ago on February 17, 2007, Chris turned 30. We surprised him with a boatload of friends coming over to wish him well. Everyone was told to bring 30 of something (not expensive, that wasn’t the point) that he would find funny or cool or just whatever! It was fun! He got 30 quarters, 30 tic tacs, 30 fun sized candy bars, 30 jolly ranchers, 30 lures/artificial bait/fishing goodies, 30 maraschino cherries, a lint roller that had 30 sheets on it (Dacia can be so weird sometimes! I love you, friend!), and some random other things. He got a giant pez dispenser from Maya (he asked for it so I tried to make it 30 of something and all I could think of was cavities, pretty bad, huh?). From Brin he received 30 nights of restful sleep (6 pairs of ear plugs that were good for 5 nights each–therefore 30 nights). From me, he was given a party with 30 friends invited. Only 25 could make it, but 30 WERE invited! Our house was packed!
The best gift he received, however, was a 30 pack of mountain dew! Our friends, who gave that to him, know what he likes! It was fun had by all and I think most importantly, Chris enjoyed himself!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in fun. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to bring 30 of something

  1. Jenny Aust says:

    What a super fun idea! Very creative! I totally need to talk to you about throwing a party…when I ever get around to throwing one anyway…maybe Brad’s 40th!

  2. gianna says:

    It was a throw together job, but i can totally help you out if you want!

  3. librariane says:

    That’s such a fabulous idea. Mom was going to make a plaque of 50 pennies for my grandparents’ golden anniversary, one for each year, but we didn’t get it done in time…

  4. gianna says:

    When was their golden anniversary?

  5. librariane says:

    My grandparents got married in 1945, so it was 1995 when we had a big party for them. At least, I think it was ’45…perhaps it was ’44…anyway, it was around then. That’s my dad’s parents, btw. Not sure when my mom’s parents got married.

Leave a Reply

