snowbabies


This week we got hit twice with TONS of snow! The first storm dumped more than a foot, and the second one dumped more than a foot on top of the first storm’s accumulation! Maya likes to play in the snow, but it annoys her when it’s coming down. I tried to quickly get Brin ready before she fell asleep to go out in the snow, but my effort was futile. So she hasn’t been able to be exposed to Minnesota’s winter wonderland! We want to take the girls sledding in the next couple of days since it’s forecasted to be in the mid 30’s. Wahoo! That will be so much fun! We’ll have to go on toddler-sized hills for Maya to enjoy it instead of being scared, but the idea sounds like a blast! Brin will experience it also! With Chris and me as her parents, she has no choice!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in fun, superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to snowbabies

  1. Jenny Aust says:

    Your kiddos are so cute! We’re taking Sammy out today to play in the snow after her nap. We did take her tubing with the youth group, but we really just pulled her around in it. (Brad wanted to take her DOWN the hill, but I decided to SAVE Sammy’s young life and keep her at the bottom safe with me.) Thanks for the maternity clothes! Five of the tops fit great! I’m sorry we couldn’t stay last night, but I’m super glad we’re coming back down on the 24th!

  2. gianna says:

    Thanks! I like to think our girls are cute! You are a wise woman to save Sammy’s young life! We are going sledding tomorrow!!! Well, more than likely! I’m glad the tops work for you! I look forward to seeing you on the 24th!

  3. librariane says:

    Okay, Brin’s snowsuit is the CUTEST!I’m glad you guys finally got some snow to play in. We had mostly blowing this past week, and that’s not fun to drive in at ALL…

Leave a Reply

