January Update

Time for an update on the girls!

Maya: There was a commercial on TV for a Packer’s game and Maya noticed it and yelled out, “Go Pack!” (we were so proud!)
Sometimes she replaces the “K” sound with an H. So instead of Carmel (the rabbit), it’s Harmel. When she says Come, it sounds like Hum. Cow is How!
She likes to take naps and runs to her bed saying, “Nap! Nap! Nap! Nap!”
She will hide behind the bookcase and calls, “Maya!” Then, she says, “Missing!” And then she runs out giggling because she thinks she’s so sneaky!
Loves to run around the dining room table and calls it “Running Circles!” I will be in the middle of changing her clothes and she asks, “Run circles?” Then, she gets up and runs out of the room as fast as she can and runs around the table.
She touched my side and bare stomach with freezing cold hands and I screeched and giggled. She did this more than once because it was so fun! At one point, she ran away giggling and yelling, “I got you, Mommy!”
She asked to hold Brin so Chris put her in Maya’s lap and Maya kept saying, “Hi! Hi! Hi!” Then, she started to say, “Hi, cutie!”
Brin: Remember that Brin is only 5 1/2 weeks so she is doing a lot changing, but it’s not quite as animated. Yesterday, she smiled for the first time. It was at Daddy, and she keeps doing it. Smiling for Mommy is another story, but hopefully she will soon!
About giannarae

I am a child of God who has been given the humbling job of being a wife and a mother to 4. Those whom He has given to me are my Sweet Peas and Buddies and one Honey.
This entry was posted in superstars. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to January Update

  1. librariane says:

    Soo…she didn’t want to put on her winter outdoor gear?

    They’re so cute! I’m glad everyone is doing well, and we’re praying for ya.

  2. gianna says:

    Thanks!
    Actually, she was excited to put her winter stuff on. She is actually smiling in that picture! When we say, “Smile,” that’s what she does!

  3. Jenny Aust says:

    You’ve got two VERY CUTE little girls! I can’t believe Brin is almost 6 weeks! A full night’s sleep is only a few weeks away!

  4. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for keeping this running commentary on the girls antics. I just love to read them and I’m always waiting for the next episode!
    Sandy

  5. librariane says:

    Okay, so the whole ‘smile’ thing works better in person… 🙂 And maybe the hat and scarf covered key components to figuring that out… :blush:

  6. mom french says:

    I love the antics!! can hardly wait to see them!!!and hold Brin… I am a most fortunate grandma!!!!

  7. Rob says:

    I love the pics. Keep ’em coming!

  8. mel says:

    I have totally not kept up with any pictures or blogs or anything lately! i just looked at my poor pathetic blog and noticed your link, so of course I had to take a gander! I love these updates! Maya and Brin are so adorable! I love the maya…missing story! So fun!

Leave a Reply

